Oh Baby, I’m in Paris!


Hey there!

I know it’s been a while since I posted something, but it’s because I’ve done some great things! A few weeks ago I wanted to write about how badly I wanted to visit Paris. Paris is one of my favorite cities, but I hadn’t it. But that same day, my aunt, who is for 2 weeks in Holland visiting us with her husband and daughter, came up with an idea to go to Paris in the weekend with my niece and uncle. And the awesome part was, she was taking me with them!

The next day we were in PARIS! I really enjoyed being there and had a fantastic time, I felt like I was born there and could find everything very easily. The people were very kind and polite. The hotel was great, it was just a street from the Louvre. 

The First Day.

The day we arrived in Paris, we went to our hotel, took a shower, put on something pretty and went to the Louvre. After that we went to the Eiffel tower. My sister said it was very beautiful at night and you had great view when all the city lights were on and everything. But there was one little problem when we arrived there. The queue was really long. Not just long, but extremely long. It wasn’t really what I had expected. So after an hour we finally could buy our tickets and guess what, we were the last group who could enter the Eiffel tower, because it was already 12:00 pm. As my sister told, the view was prodigious from the top! Well, after we visited the Eiffel, it was already 1:15 am and there was no metro to Quatre Septembre, where our hotel was. And of course we didn’t know that. We transfered to another metrostation and figured it out. It was cold, it was raining, my feet were killing me and there was no metro! The first cab I asked wanted €30 and ofcourse I didn’t take that one. After a 30 minutes I finally found a taxi who took me to my hotel for €13,90. 

The second day.

Exhausted as we were from the previous night, we managed to wake up full with energy to go on. We visited the Versailles and Champs-Élysée avenue. Did a little shopping and walked till our feet begged us to return to the hotel.

The third day,

Next to the Louvre, there was a ferris wheel. The view from the ferris wheel was awesome! After that we took Le Bateaux Mouches and had a lovely sightseeing. The third day was, I think, more walking around doing nothing but shopping. With shopping I mean buying little souvernirs etc. 

The forth day.

We woke up at 6:00am, took the metro to the busstation and came back to Amsterdam. =(

Now, at home, I’m like daydreaming about Paris. About how it would be if I lived there, you know all those “if ” questions.

Some dreams do really come true =) and I’m really happy that at least this dream came true!

xo G.

Geef een reactie

