Say Yes To The Dress!


Lately I’ve been watching Say Yes To The Dress. Different brides with different wishes ending up with totally different gowns than they’d imagined. I wasn’t really that girl who always dreamt about her wedding day and her bridal. Yet, after watching almost all seasons of Say Yes To The Dress, I started to wonder,what will my wedding day will be like. What kind of a gown will I be wearing. And I have to tell you, it’s very hard to choose a gown, because there are too many stunning bridals. To make it a lot easier for me( obviously for in the future), I made a list of what kind of dress I would like to wear on which location.

Style.

I’m not very into a traditional gown. I love to stand out without having to wear a ball gown. I love minimalistic, elegant, yet sexy gowns. I’m willing to take a risk with a dress. I’m afraid that older people who’ll attend my wedding, will be shocked and that nsome people will find my dress boring or not very wedding-ish. My sister responded on every dress that I loved, that I could wear it to another party or whatever. That it wasn’t very bride-ish. But in the end, all that counts is that you love the dress and feel comfortable in it. It is your day, so you don’t have to care what others think. Just like the dress not being traditional, I want the location to be something different than all the weddings I’ve been to, mostly in a restaurant. I would like it to be outdoors. On the beach, or a boat, a garden or maybe the rooftop.

The venue.

First of all, before you pick a dress, you have to know what the venue is. The venue has a great influence on the dresses where you can choose from. For instance, if you want to get marry on the beach, it’s not very smart to wear a ball gownish dress with a lot of fuzzle. You should keep it simple and summer-ish. But if you are getting married in a fancy restaurant, you should pick a dress which will make you stand out.

Beach.

Rooftop or a boat

For the rooftop or on a boat you should wear something that won’t be blown away or too thin, because it can get colder.

Garden.

Traditional.

If I ever had to wear a traditonal gown, then it has to be like this one.

All in one?

This dress below, is kind of all in one. It is a mermaid style with ball gown-ish effect and very sexy but still elegant. The only thing is that, the bodice of this dress is too revealing.

What do you think about these dresses? Which one would you pick?

Geef een reactie

