Let’s talk about: Make-Up.


Let’s talk about make-up. As a girl I always loved to try my mums make-up. To keep me quiet she gave me her make up and allowed me to make her prettier. Of course she ended up looking like a make-up monster. When I was fourteen I was allowed to use make-up, but only mascara, eyeshadow and powder. I used to go to the local HEMA store and buy a new stuff. Now, many years later, I get my make-up mostly from Lancome and L’oreal Paris. Lancome’s Teint Miracle and Hypnose mascara are the only products from Lancome that I use on daily basis. I love the light structure of Teint Miracle, it is easy to apply and feels like you have nothing on your skin. Hypnose mascara is a favorite as well. It gives the right volume, lengthens properly and adds a little drama😉

From L’Oreal Paris I almost use everything. I recently bought a lipstick form the Color Riche line and I’m definitely in love with it. It’s just the right red that I was looking for. I also use the eyeshadows from Color Riche Smoky Die for Chocolate 302 and Smoky Place Vendome 306 for a natural smokey eye effect. Super Liner perfect Slim from L’Oreal Paris is the perfect liner for everyday use as well. My favorite nail polish colors from L’Oreal Paris Color Riche are Scarlet Vamp 404, Jolie Brunette 110 and topcoat Goldleaf 920.

I don’t like to buy only expensive make up just because it is cool to have them, like a whole collection of MAC Lipsticks. You have to be able to play and experiment with it and I woundn’t waste my expensive make-up just to practice smokey eye effect.  My make-up varies between affordable brands like GOSH and L’Oreal and expensive brands like Lancome, Chanel, Lancaster & Guerlain.

What are your favorite make-up brands and which one is the most important to you that you just can’t live without?

xoGabriella

P.S Don’t forget to follow on Instagram

Een gedachte over “Let’s talk about: Make-Up.

Geef een reactie

